ERA Virtual Seminar - Research Ethics

Name:ERA Virtual Seminar - Research Ethics
Calendar:ERA Events
When:Mon, April 16, 2018, 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm
Description:

Emerging Researchers in Ageing
Virtual Seminar Series 2018

Research Ethics with Evie Kendal

Monday 16 April 2018

About the session
This Virtual Seminar will provide participants with an understanding of the principles of research ethics, with particular reference to conducting research with ageing and ‘clinical' populations. Participants will also learn practical tips for applying for Human Research Ethics Committee (HREC) approval.

About the presenter
Evie Kendal is a Lecturer in Bioethics and Health Humanities at the School of Medicine at Deakin University. She holds a Master of Bioethics, an Honours degree in English literature and cultural studies, and a Bachelor of Biomedical Science, and is the former coordinator of a hospital-based Human Research Ethics Committee. Evie also teaches at the Sherwin B. Nuland Summer Institute of the Interdisciplinary Center for Bioethics at Yale University, where she lectures and leads seminars on a broad range of topics, including bioethics and biotechnology, reproductive ethics, genetics, and research ethics.

12.45pm - 2pm AEST - please check your local time: 

(AEST) Canberra, Hobart, Melbourne, Sydney 12.45pm - 2pm
(ACST) Adelaide 12.15pm - 1.30pm
(AEST) Brisbane 12.45pm - 2pm
(AWST) Perth 10.45am - 12pm
(NZST) Auckland, Christchurch, Wellington 2.45pm - 4pm
(MYT) Kuala Lumpur 10.45am - 12pm


Registration is ESSENTIAL.
Please go to monashmnhs.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_0e9E3JawPcRD6Kh and register by 11 April 2018.
Please direct any queries to era@era.edu.au

Location:Webinar
URL:http://monashmnhs.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_0e9E3JawPcRD6Kh
Created:04 Apr 2018 05:59 am UTC
Modified:04 Apr 2018 06:00 am UTC
By:courtneyhempton
Updated: 04 Apr 2018
Feedback